Skip to content
CPSA® — Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture 

The Inter­na­tional Standard in Training and Certification of Software Architects 


We Want to Make You Stand Out

As a non-profit organi­zation, the Inter­na­tional Software Architecture Quali­fi­cation Board (iSAQB®) oversees and develops the Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture (CPSA®) certification scheme.

CPSA® certi­fi­ca­tions are globally recog­nized quali­fi­ca­tions for IT profes­sionals. They provide evidence of sound knowledge and valuable skills in the field of software architecture.


iSAQB® Accredited Partners

iSAQB® Accredited Training Providers and Trainers have gone through an intensive testing process before they are allowed to offer and conduct CPSA® trainings.

They are committed to the highest quality standards of knowledge transfer and training aligned with CPSA® curricula.

New Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider -Expandior
Heise Medien Logo
New Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider - Dr. Faith
Method Park by UL_Logo
embarc logo
Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider - Arabilis (Silberrücken AG)
Verity Software logo
Logo of OpenValue - iSAQB Accredited Training Provider
Logo of Technikum Wien - iSAQB Accredited Training Provider
Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider - CALLEN Software Consulting and Training
New Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider - ETC – Enterprise Training Center GmbH
Logo Training Provider Alexander Lorz

Over 20k CPSA® Exams in the Last Two Decades

More than 20,000 IT profes­sionals worldwide have already success­fully completed one or two CPSA® levels.

Show your compe­tence as a Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture and give your career a vital boost!

Don’t Miss Our iSAQB® News

New curriculum version 2024.1 of CPSA‑A® module EAM released

The new curriculum version 2024.1 of the CPSA‑A module EAM (Enter­prise Architecture Management for Software Archi­tects) has replaced the previous version as of February 2nd, 2024. It is available in English and German. The EAM curriculum has undergone a signif­icant revision in the latest version, primarily aimed at enhancing the curricu­lum’s focus on topics relevant…


New CPSA-Advanced Level Module Domain-Specific Languages (DSL) introduced

The iSAQB® has published the curriculum of the new Advanced Level module Domain-Specific Languages (DSL). There are now a total of 16 CPSA-Advanced Level modules. The module DSL intro­duces the most important techniques and results from programming language design and compiler construction. The training will help under­stand where a DSL fits into an overall architecture,…


30,000 Certified Profes­sionals for Software Architecture Worldwide

The iSAQB is pleased to announce a signif­icant achievement: 30,000 individuals across the globe have success­fully passed either the CPSA Foundation or Advanced Level exams to become Certified Profes­sionals for Software Architecture. What This Repre­sents Global Impact: iSAQB’s compre­hensive training and certification programs have made a worldwide mark, empow­ering profes­sionals across conti­nents. Elevating the Field:…


iSAQB General Meeting 2023 and 15th Anniversary Video

The iSAQB is celebrating a signif­icant milestone in 2023: its 15th anniversary! Our latest video offers an exclusive glimpse into the heart of iSAQB, showcasing our mission, goals, and the incredible work of our dedicated members. It gives an insight into what drives us and how we’ve been shaping the software architecture landscape for 15…


Blog Posts From iSAQB® Experts

About the New CPSA®- Advanced Level Module Domain-Specific Languages (DSL)

On November 21, the iSAQB published the curriculum of the new Advanced Level module Domain-Specific Languages (DSL). DSL covers crucial techniques in programming language design and compiler construction. It enables partic­i­pants to under­stand the role of DSLs in overall architecture, design user-friendly DSLs system­at­i­cally, and recognize them as integral to architecture design. The editorial team…


About the CPSA®- Advanced Level Module Enter­prise Architecture Management (EAM)

The iSAQB editorial team asked several questions about the CPSA®-Advanced Level Module Enter­prise Architecture Management (EAM) to Mahbouba Gharbi and Roger Rhoades. Both software architecture experts are long-standing iSAQB members and are, among other things, respon­sible for the mainte­nance and further devel­opment of the EAM module as curator (Roger Rhoades) and as co-curator (Mahbouba Gharbi).…


Behind the scenes of the (new) Foundation Level curriculum

The time had come again: The new release of the iSAQB Foundation curriculum came out just in time at the beginning of April 2023. Alongside key differ­ences compared to the previous version, this blog post explains how work is under­taken within an inter­na­tional and decentral associ­ation and what methods and tools we use.   Why a new…


The Impor­tance of Software Architecture, the Influence of Agile Methods, and the iSAQB’s Role in This

Tom Asel is an iSAQB member and the founder of tangible concepts. He has been working as a developer, architect, and trainer in software devel­opment for over 15 years. Agile architecture work is a focus of his profes­sional activ­ities. He supports teams and organi­za­tions in aligning devel­opment processes, skills, technologies, and archi­tec­tures. We talked to…


An adequate and suitable software architecture is the main success factor for any IT project.

Mahbouba Gharbi, Chair­woman of the
iSAQB Executive Board


Stay Up-to-Date With the iSAQB® Newsletter!

With our newsletter we provide you with the latest updates and information concerning the iSAQB and about software architecture.

Be one of the first to hear about our news and benefit from the exciting technical articles of our iSAQB experts.

Scroll To Top